Outdoor Events

Get Some Fresh Air

Outdoor enthusiasts love Athens County and it's no wonder why. In the summer months there are plenty of outdoor events to choose from. Take a guided hiking tour or a moonlit canoe ride. On Saturdays and Sundays, enjoy a leisurely train ride on the Hocking Valley Scenic Railway. Take a walk or bike ride and  delight in the beautiful views along the Hockhocking Adena Bikeway. Beauty is bountiful around Athens County.

Upcoming Outdoor Events in Athens County:

Subscribe to the Outdoor Events RSS feed

123show all

Wednesday October 22, 2014
Thursday October 23, 2014
Saturday October 25, 2014
Sunday October 26, 2014
Monday October 27, 2014
Wednesday October 29, 2014
Thursday October 30, 2014
Friday October 31, 2014
Saturday November 01, 2014
Sunday November 02, 2014
Wednesday November 05, 2014
Saturday November 08, 2014
Sunday November 09, 2014

123show all