Outdoor Events

Get Some Fresh Air

Outdoor enthusiasts love Athens County and it's no wonder why. In the summer months there are plenty of outdoor events to choose from. Take a guided hiking tour or a moonlit canoe ride. On Saturdays and Sundays, enjoy a leisurely train ride on the Hocking Valley Scenic Railway. Take a walk or bike ride and  delight in the beautiful views along the Hockhocking Adena Bikeway. Beauty is bountiful around Athens County.

Upcoming Outdoor Events in Athens County:

Subscribe to the Outdoor Events RSS feed

12show all

Friday October 31, 2014
Saturday November 01, 2014
Sunday November 02, 2014
Wednesday November 05, 2014
Saturday November 08, 2014
Sunday November 09, 2014
Wednesday November 12, 2014
Saturday November 15, 2014
Pumpkin Roll and Stroll

Pumpkin Roll and Stroll

Pumpkin Roll and Stroll is an annual event sponsored by Live Healthy Appalachia to help fund raise for the organization.

View

Sunday November 16, 2014
Tuesday November 18, 2014
Wednesday November 19, 2014
Saturday November 22, 2014
Wednesday November 26, 2014
Friday November 28, 2014
Saturday November 29, 2014
Wednesday December 03, 2014

12show all