Music and Nightlife

Get your groove on...

......or just sit back and enjoy the show! From the bars of Uptown Athens to Stuart's Opera House in Nelsonville, there's always great entertainment just around the corner. Where else can you catch a blues, rock, punk or bluegrass band on the same night, often just steps away from each other?

 

Music and Athens are a match made in heaven and have been since the early 1960s when Ohio University's student population boomed, creating a hotbed of musical activity that has remained vibrant ever since. Athens is known throughout Ohio and the region for its eclectic and lively music scene.

Subscribe to the Music and Nightlife RSS feed

12show all

Thursday December 18, 2014
Friday December 19, 2014
Saturday December 20, 2014
Thursday December 25, 2014
Wednesday December 31, 2014
Tuesday February 24, 2015
Monday March 16, 2015
Tuesday March 17, 2015
Saturday April 11, 2015
Thursday May 28, 2015
Friday May 29, 2015
Saturday May 30, 2015
Sunday May 31, 2015
Friday June 19, 2015
Saturday June 20, 2015
Friday July 10, 2015
Saturday July 11, 2015

12show all