Music and Nightlife

Get your groove on...

......or just sit back and enjoy the show! From the bars of Uptown Athens to Stuart's Opera House in Nelsonville, there's always great entertainment just around the corner. Where else can you catch a blues, rock, punk or bluegrass band on the same night, often just steps away from each other?

 

Music and Athens are a match made in heaven and have been since the early 1960s when Ohio University's student population boomed, creating a hotbed of musical activity that has remained vibrant ever since. Athens is known throughout Ohio and the region for its eclectic and lively music scene.

Subscribe to the Music and Nightlife RSS feed

12show all

Friday October 31, 2014
Saturday November 01, 2014
Day of the Dead Latin Dance Night

Day of the Dead Latin Dance Night

Latin Dance Night - with a hauntingly fun twist... Arrive in costume and ready to dance!

View

Tuesday November 04, 2014
Monday November 10, 2014
Tuesday November 11, 2014
Thursday November 13, 2014
Saturday November 15, 2014
Sunday November 16, 2014
Monday November 17, 2014
Friday November 28, 2014
Thursday December 04, 2014
Thursday December 11, 2014
Saturday December 13, 2014
Thursday December 18, 2014
Saturday December 20, 2014
Tuesday February 24, 2015
Monday March 16, 2015

12show all