Music and Nightlife

Get your groove on...

......or just sit back and enjoy the show! From the bars of Uptown Athens to Stuart's Opera House in Nelsonville, there's always great entertainment just around the corner. Where else can you catch a blues, rock, punk or bluegrass band on the same night, often just steps away from each other?

 

Music and Athens are a match made in heaven and have been since the early 1960s when Ohio University's student population boomed, creating a hotbed of musical activity that has remained vibrant ever since. Athens is known throughout Ohio and the region for its eclectic and lively music scene.

Subscribe to the Music and Nightlife RSS feed

1236show all

Tuesday September 23, 2014
Half-price wine night at Sol

Half-price wine night at Sol

Half-price wine night!

View

Wednesday September 24, 2014
Thursday September 25, 2014
Sangria Night at Sol Restaurant

Sangria Night at Sol Restaurant

Weekly Sangria night at Sol Restaurant!

View

Friday September 26, 2014
Saturday September 27, 2014
Bottomless Mimosas at Sol Restaurant

Bottomless Mimosas at Sol Restaurant

Bottomless mimosas every Saturday!

View

Sunday September 28, 2014
Tuesday September 30, 2014
Half-price wine night at Sol

Half-price wine night at Sol

Half-price wine night!

View

Wednesday October 01, 2014
Thursday October 02, 2014
Sangria Night at Sol Restaurant

Sangria Night at Sol Restaurant

Weekly Sangria night at Sol Restaurant!

View

Friday October 03, 2014
Saturday October 04, 2014

1236show all