Music and Nightlife

Get your groove on...

......or just sit back and enjoy the show! From the bars of Uptown Athens to Stuart's Opera House in Nelsonville, there's always great entertainment just around the corner. Where else can you catch a blues, rock, punk or bluegrass band on the same night, often just steps away from each other?

 

Music and Athens are a match made in heaven and have been since the early 1960s when Ohio University's student population boomed, creating a hotbed of musical activity that has remained vibrant ever since. Athens is known throughout Ohio and the region for its eclectic and lively music scene.

Subscribe to the Music and Nightlife RSS feed

123show all

Saturday January 31, 2015
Tuesday February 03, 2015
Wednesday February 04, 2015
Saturday February 07, 2015
Sunday February 08, 2015
Family Contra Dance - Shade, Ohio

Family Contra Dance - Shade, Ohio

Contra dance at the Shade Community Center.

View

Tuesday February 10, 2015
Wednesday February 11, 2015
Friday February 13, 2015
Saturday February 14, 2015
Tuesday February 17, 2015
Wednesday February 18, 2015
Tuesday February 24, 2015
Wednesday February 25, 2015
Friday February 27, 2015
Monday March 16, 2015
Tuesday March 17, 2015
Friday March 27, 2015
Saturday April 11, 2015

123show all